After years in the cold, Didymus Mutasa and Jabulani Sibanda have been readmitted into Zanu PF.

This was announced after the ruling party’s Politburo meeting today. The fate of Rtd Brig General Ambrose Mutinhiri and Kudzanai Chipanga, who submitted their letters intending to come back to Zanu PF is yet to be decided.

It was also announced that new full time party departments have been added Dept of Health to be headed by Dr David Parirenyatwa and Cliveria Chizema, Dept of Labour and Production to be headed by Josiah Hungwe.

Department of Indigenisation and Economic Empowerment to be headed by Dr Mike Bimha and the Department of Local Government to be headed by Cde Edna Madzongwe.