Jah Prayzah’s new album, Chitubu is already being sold on the streets of Harare by music pirates. The album is set to be launched next week.

Jah Prayzah has released the title track, Chitubu. The pirated copy has 14 songs but Jah Prayzah’s manager Keen Mushapaidze has said the album has 13 songs.

“Chitubu [the song] is proof that we listened to our fans and it gives a hint on what to look forward to, which is an album that will make many people happy because it contains 13 good tracks,” he told the Standard.

Mushapaidze said the album contains a cameo with Kenyan Afro-pop band Sauti Sol, a song conspicuously absent on the pirated disc list that mentions Diamond Platnumz, Mafikizolo and Gonyeti as part of those featured.