Tendai Biti’s faction of the People’s Democratic Party has named its candidates to contest in the upcoming elections.

Biti will run for Harare East constituency while the party’s deputy Kucaca Phulu is standing for Nkulumane Constituency.

PDP secretary general Settlement Chikwinya said the party will hold primary elections in Bulawayo’s Pumula and Masvingo’s Zaka West constituencies.

“Two constituencies are outstanding and these are Zaka West and Pumula. More than one candidate have emerged in these constituencies and as such primary elections become the only democratic route to select a candidate,” sChikwinya told the Chronicle.

Sources said in Pumula former MDC-T MP Albert Mhlanga and Ms Sichelesile Mahlangu will battle it out. The other candidates to represent the party include Mr Willas Madzimure standing in Kambuzuma, Moses Manyengavana in Makoni North, Mr Maxwell Mdhluri in Chimanimani East while Mr Sam Chabuka will stand in Mutasa South constituency.

Chikwinya will contest in Mbizo constituency while Smart Matutu will run in Gokwe Sesame and Mandla Moyo will contest in Beitbridge West.